Weisman
Law Firm
Free Consultations - Available 24/7
216-658-5500
440-821-9602

Your rights after an Ohio car accident

After being involved in an accident, it can be confusing to know what actions to take. In general, you should always file a Crash Report with the Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) when an injury occurred, when there was $400 or more damage done to property or if there was a driver involved who lacked adequate car insurance.

If you wish to take legal action in order to claim back damages, you should make sure that you understand how the law works in the state of Ohio and that you take action in good time.

What is the insurance required for cars in Ohio?

It is a legal requirement that car owners carry adequate car insurance in the state of Ohio. This is so that all damages can be covered when an accident occurs. This insurance coverage should be a policy that guarantees a minimum of $25,000 for a single person in damages for an accident, $50,000 average of all personal injury in an accident and at least $25,000 of coverage for property damages.

Is Ohio an at-fault state when it comes to car insurance?

It is important that blame is correctly attributed in Ohio car accidents, because Ohio is in fact an at-fault state. This means that the person who is found to be responsible for the car accident is responsible for all of the damages and losses.

If you have been involved in a car accident in the state of Ohio, it is important that you take the time to understand your rights and responsibilities in regard to the situation.

No Comments

Leave a comment
Comment Information
GET A FREE CONSULTATION

Talk With Us One-On-One

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy